## EXECUTIVE OFFICERS.

## DOMINION MINISTRIES, 1867-1906.

Oftice.	Name.	Date of appointment.	
Third Ministry-con.			
Without office	Hon. R. D. Wilmot. Hon. Sir D. L. Macpherson. Hon. Frank Smith. Hon. J. J. C. Abbott.	July	8, 1878 11, 1880 29, 1882 13, 1887
Fourth Ministry.1		ĺ	
Premier and President of Council	Hon, Sir J. J. C. Abbott,	June	16, 1891
Minister of Public Works	Hon. Sir Hector L. Langevin. Hon. Frank Smith. Hon. Joseph A. Ouimet	Aug.	20, 1879 14, 1891 11, 1892
Minister of Customs	Hon. Mackenzie Bowell		19, 1879 25, 1892
Minister of Militia	Hon. Sir A. P. Caron	Nov. Jan.	8, 1880 25, 1892
Minister of Agriculture	Hon. John Carling	Sept.	25, 1885
Minister of Inland Revenue	Hon, John Costigan	May	23, 1882
Secretary of State	Hon. J. A. Chapleau Hon. James C. Patterson	July Jan.	29, 1882 25, 1892
Minister of Justice	Hon. Sir J. S. D. Thompson	Sept.	25, 1885
Minister of Finance	Hon. George Eulas Foster	May	29, 1888
Minister of Marine and Fisheries	Hon. Charles Hibbert Tupper	May	31, 1888
Minister of Interior and Super- intendent General of Indian Affairs	Hon. Edgar Dewdney	Aug. Oct.	3, 1888 17, 1892
Postmaster General	Hon. John G. Haggart Hon. Sir A. P. Caron.	Aug.	3, 1888 25, 1892
Minister of Railways and Canals	Hon. John G. Haggart	Jan.	11, 1892
Without office	Hon. Frank Smith	July	29, 1882

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>1</sup> When this Ministry was formed the then Ministers retained their portfolios and were not reappointed; therefore, the dates of their original appointments are repeated. On account of ill-health, Sir John Abbott resigned 5th December, 1892.